Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

Academic Year 2019-20

Please note that these dates are subject to change

Autumn Terms 2019

Term 1

Inset - School closed – Tuesday 3rd September 2019

School Open: Wednesday 4th September – Friday 25th October 2019

School Closed: Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November 2019

Term 2

Inset – School Closed – Monday 4th November 2019

School Open: Tuesday 5th November – Friday 20th December 2019

(closing at 1.30 p.m. on 20th December – there will not be an afternoon Nursery or After School Club on this day)

School Closed: Monday 23rd December – Friday 3rd January 2020

Spring Terms 2020

Term 3

Inset – School Closed -  Monday 6th January 2020

School Open: Tuesday 7th January  – Friday 14th February 2020

School Closed: Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020

Term 4

Inset – School Closed -  Monday 24th February 2020

School Open: Tuesday 25th February – Friday 3rd April 2020

(closing at 1.30 p.m. on 21st July – there will not be an afternoon Nursery or After School Club on this day)

School Closed: Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020

Summer Terms 2020

Term 5

NO INSET DAY

School Open: Monday 20th April – Friday 22nd May 2020

School Closed: Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 2020

School Closed: Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2020

Term 6

Inset – School Closed – Monday 1st June 2020

School Open: Tuesday 2nd June – Tuesday 21st July 2020

(closing at 1.30 p.m. on 21st  July – there will not be an afternoon Nursery or After School Club on this day) 

Summer Holiday 2020 commences on Wednesday 22 July 2020

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Academic Year 2019-20

Start date

End date

Holiday - School Closed 

Wednesday 2 September 2020

(Inset on 1 September)

Friday 23 October 2020

Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October 2020

Tuesday 3 November 2020

(Inset on 2 November)

Friday 18 December 2020

Monday 21 December – Friday 1 January 2021

Tuesday 5 January 2021

(Inset on 4 January)

Friday 12 February 2021

Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2021

Tuesday 23 February 2021

(Inset 22 February)

Thursday 1 April 2021

Friday 2 April – Friday 16 April 2021

Monday 19 April 2021

(No inset day)

Friday 28 May 2021

Bank Holiday Monday 3 May 2021

Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021

Tuesday 8 June 2021

(Inset on 7 June)

Wednesday 21 July 2021

Summer Holiday commences on

Thursday 22 July 2021